Transformation Tuesday by Future Roxy


Wow! It’s amazing to think where I was a little over a year’s worth of Tuesdays ago; very precariously pursuing multiple businesses which all in essence involved me selling mySELF. I was also a Stay-at Home mom with my toddler, spending my days primarily stressing about the current state of various things in our home; laundry, bills, potty training, puberty. My husband and I were doing our best to maintain a “laid back” (cheap) lifestyle so as not to add to our already large debt (house, cars, credit cards). It was nice but, stressful as we’ve all been programmed to accept our lives as being.

I made my infamously Instagrammed : / San Diego trip in the Fall which lit a fire within me and upon my return our lives really started to change. I started facilitated different events with other incredible women to create new bloodlines in RADICAL (FLUID) FEMINISM. We opened other females (and males) so that we might all move forward with stronger Mothers and Daughters. We even volunteered some time to local women’s shelters and groups to EMPOWER those who needed it most. I love those beautiful Broads!

I started teaching workshops for what I call Soft Kink to some .   .   . ummm .   .   . conservative, lesser experienced couples to help expand their bedroom options; that was fun(ny).  I also did some Life Coaching with spanking as the consequence for not meeting the goal set for the week but, by the end of the first month my wrists were really hurting and I was starting to think perhaps I had marketed that service the wrong way.

The Photojournalism within our family exploded! Everywhere we go, everyone has a camera and we’ve caught a lot of amazing moments over the last year. We have an online photo shop where people can buy prints and have collaborated with some other local photographers to do some fun learning shoots.

I reconnected with a lot of great old friends and we all made lots of new, amazing ones who have become really important to us. We have started to build an incredible family of both local and long distance Souls who make us laugh, who challenge our growth, who are Revolutionary and who want to share the walk home. Our house has been so full over the last year and it has been wonderful.

We are [R]EVOLUTIONARY at Casa de Carroll and we are just trying to educate and encourage others to do the same. All it takes is one step, one weekend, one event, one person, one breath to kickstart your growth; a Big BANG and the rest is all adaptability. By simply making a few small changes, by shifting our POV, by creating some movement  we have started to have some great experiences every. single. day.  And it has been TRANSFORMATIONAL.

 

IMG_1214

 

A point of note: I’m pretty sure the Transformation actually took place on a Saturday but again, adaptability, ya know?

To ALL who have been along our path this year, Thank YOU for making our lives rich.

Be Riveted!

Roxy

Questions, answers, comments, & complaints are all welcome.

